News

*UPDATE* A new Playstation 4 exploit is forcing users to delete their data

*UPDATE*

Sony is currently claiming that the message issue is fixed. According to Sony, the message triggered a crash loop that could have been quickly fixed. Players that received the message only need to go into the PS mobile app, delete the message, start the console up in safe mode, and use option 5 “Rebuild database.”

Original Post –

Over the past few days, multiple Reddit users have reported an issue stemming from an anonymous message they all received. Apparently, Playstation players have been getting anonymous messages containing 2 symbols that freeze up the PS4.

After the recipients PS4 is frozen that user won’t be able to log back in and will instead be greeted with an error code. Currently, the only known way back into the user account is a factory reset of the PS4, meaning all data will be lost.

There’s no word from Sony as of yet on the issue, but many are suggesting adjusting your message privacy settings for the time being.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.